man or animalInnocent as a baby

Says here everybody

Dressed in frilly frocks

Dangles down her beautiful locks

Plays with her stuffed toys

Does not even know how to be coy

Still have the milk cheeks

My knees go weak

 The big brown eyes

Looks at everyone with trust

Still can’t say she is hungry

Her innocence robbed makes me angry

Come away my child

Behind the locked doors is the bogeyman

Who does not see your innocence

Come away my child

Behind the door is an animal

That does not see that you can’t even say you are hungry

Come away my child

Behind the locked door is a fallen man

to satisfy his deranged vulgar mind

is going to violate you

Come away my child

There is a murderer

Who is out murder your innocence

Come away my child

There is a wile thing

Waiting to use you as his vessel.

Bewildered she is

With tear filled eyes

Pain raking her body

Calling out to loved ones with fear

When animals ravage her.

The trust  shattered

Replaced by fear and pain

Does not even realise she is violated

Cringes from loved ones too

Is that the legacy she is to be left

Let us avenge my baby

Let no other child be molested.

Kavini

 

 

 

